游戏中的 HDR 相关问题以及解决方法

杜比视界游戏产品经理 Alexander Mejia 分享杜比视界如何简化 HDR 制作流程

{{ videoLinkButton.text }} {{ videoLinkButton.text }}

将杜比视界引入游戏

杜比视界让你能创作出拥有惊人亮度、对比度和色彩的游戏,从而实现更加强烈、身临其境又引人入胜的体验。它不仅提供了更高的 HDR 动态范围,还使用了广色域,让你能够以更少的裁切来呈现更亮、饱和度更高的色彩。

将杜比视界引入游戏

杜比视界让你能创作出拥有惊人亮度、对比度和色彩的游戏,从而实现更加强烈、身临其境又引人入胜的体验。它不仅提供了更高的 HDR 动态范围,还使用了广色域,让你能够以更少的裁切来呈现更亮、饱和度更高的色彩。

结果是呈现更具真实感的栩栩如生的画面和前所未见的色彩,让你更深地投入在游戏中。

结果是呈现更具真实感的栩栩如生的画面和前所未见的色彩,让你更深地投入在游戏中。

杜比视界游戏,不仅是亮度和色彩
 

但是,杜比视界在游戏中不仅意味着能在支持杜比视界的显示设备上呈现更高的亮度和更丰富的色彩,我们的工具更能为你节省时间和预算,并且可以帮你改善使用 HDR10 和 SDR 等传统技术制作的游戏的画质。我们通过直接与开发者直接合作,开发了这些节省时间的工具,来解决他们在运用 HDR 时面临的挑战,这样你就可以通过一个简单的图像制作流程来提供最令人惊艳的画面:

 

自动匹配杜比视界、HDR10 和 SDR 输出
  • 杜比视界让你可以充分利用其更高的亮度和更广的色域,无需担心如何匹配 HDR10 和 SDR 体验。杜比视界通过处理复杂的运算自动生成匹配且一致的 HDR10 和 SDR 输出。效果有多好呢?这已是很多影视内容专业人士在生成 HDR10 和 SDR 输出时所采用的方式,它已经有了五年的实战测试。

 
相信你的玩家会在任何显示设备上看到你所看到的内容
  • 在制作杜比视界格式的游戏时,你可以生成实时的动态元数据,记录游戏应该有的画面效果。游戏使用这些元数据来校准各种支持杜比视界的显示设备,让每个颜色和细节都可以呈现在显示设备上——即便在 HDR10 和 SDR 显示设备上,你的游戏画质也可以达到尽可能的好,不会出现高光裁切或颜色偏移,因此每个玩家都能获得公平、一致的体验。

 
节省测试和品控的时间和预算
  • 因为游戏的 HDR10 和 SDR 输出版本是用同一个杜比视界母版制作的,所以每个输出版本中都会呈现相同的内容——任何显示设备上的画面问题都容易被发现,节省你在测试和品控上的时间和预算。

让杜比成为你的秘密武器

我知道在游戏中集成一项新技术是什么感觉。你有一百件东西需要构建,而你想一次就把它做好,尽可能地创造出最好的游戏。我们将为你配备一套有详细文档说明的 SIDK,让杜比视界能轻松集成到你的自定义游戏引擎中,或者你可以使用我们的杜比视界插件,该插件适用于虚拟引擎 4.24 及更高版本。

如果你已准备好开始使用或想了解更多有关用杜比视界制作游戏的信息,我们的开发者关系团队将随时帮助你完成流程中的每一步。给我们发送邮件吧,即刻将你的作品带到新一代体验的前沿。

Alexander Mejia 是艾美奖获奖制作人,自 2008 年以来一直从事游戏开发工作。他推动了《黑道圣徒》和《红色派系》系列游戏中技术的进步,是获奖的 VR 游戏《星际飞船指挥官:拱廊》的创意总监,《星际飞船指挥官:拱廊》是第一款完全由机器学习自然语言处理驱动的 VR 游戏。Alexander 加入杜比,帮助开发者跨平台应用杜比视界技术。

Alexander Mejia 是艾美奖获奖制作人,自 2008 年以来一直从事游戏开发工作。他推动了《黑道圣徒》和《红色派系》系列游戏中技术的进步,是获奖的 VR 游戏《星际飞船指挥官:拱廊》的创意总监,《星际飞船指挥官:拱廊》是第一款完全由机器学习自然语言处理驱动的 VR 游戏。Alexander 加入杜比,帮助开发者跨平台应用杜比视界技术。

面向开发者的杜比视界
面向开发者的杜比全景声
专业游戏制作

The problem with HDR in gaming and how to solve it
The problem with HDR in gaming and how to solve it

The problem with HDR in gaming and how to solve it

Alexander Mejia, Product Manager for Dolby Vision Gaming

{{ videoLinkButton.text }} {{ videoLinkButton.text }}

Introducing Dolby Vision for gaming

Dolby Vision allows you to create games with incredible brightness, contrast, and color for a more intense, immersive, and engaging experience. Not only does it give you the increased dynamic range of HDR, it also uses wide color gamut, giving you the ability to push brighter, more saturated colors with less clipping.

Introducing Dolby Vision for gaming

Dolby Vision allows you to create games with incredible brightness, contrast, and color for a more intense, immersive, and engaging experience. Not only does it give you the increased dynamic range of HDR, it also uses wide color gamut, giving you the ability to push brighter, more saturated colors with less clipping.

The result? A picture with more lifelike realism and never-before-seen color that pulls you deeper into the game.
The result? A picture with more lifelike realism and never-before-seen color that pulls you deeper into the game.
Dolby Vision for gaming is more than just brightness and color
 
But Dolby Vision for gaming isn’t just about more brightness and color for Dolby Vision displays — our tools save you time, save you money, and improve the visual quality of your game on legacy technologies like HDR10 and SDR. We developed these time-saving tools by working directly with developers to address their HDR challenges so you can deliver the most stunning picture in one simple pipeline:

 

Automatically match outputs for Dolby Vision, HDR10, and SDR
  • Dolby Vision lets you take full advantage of its expanded brightness and color gamut without worrying about how to match your HDR10 and SDR experiences. Dolby Vision handles the complex math to automatically generate matching and consistent HDR10 and SDR outputs. How good is it? This is how many cinema and TV professionals are generating their HDR10 and SDR outputs as well, so it’s been battle tested for half a decade now.
 
Trust that your players will see what you see, on any display 
  • When you master your game in Dolby Vision, you generate real-time dynamic metadata about how your game should look. The game uses this metadata to calibrate to any Dolby Vision display, so every color and detail can be seen on that display — and for HDR10 and SDR displays, your game will still look as good as it can without highlight clipping or color shifting, so every player gets a fair and consistent experience.
 
Save time and money in testing and QA
  • Because the HDR10 and SDR outputs from the game are made from the same Dolby Vision master, the same content appears in each output — making art bugs easy to catch on any display and saving you time and money on testing and QA.  
Make Dolby your secret weapon

I know what it's like to integrate a new technology into your game. You’ve got a hundred things you need to build, and you want to do it right the first time to create the best game possible. We’ll equip you with a fully documented SIDK that makes Dolby Vision easy to integrate into your custom game engine, or you can use our Dolby Vision plug-in for Unreal Engine 4.24 and above.

If you're ready to get started or want to learn more about mastering your game in Dolby Vision, our Developer Relations team is here to help you through every step of the process. Shoot us an email today and propel your work to the forefront of next-generation experiences.

Alexander Mejia is an Emmy Award winning producer who has been developing games since 2008. He has advanced technology on the Saints Row and Red Faction franchises, and is the creative director on the award-winning VR game Starship Commander: Arcade — the first VR game to be completely driven by machine learning natural language processing. Alexander resides at Dolby to enable developers to ship Dolby Vision technology across multiple platforms.
Alexander Mejia is an Emmy Award winning producer who has been developing games since 2008. He has advanced technology on the Saints Row and Red Faction franchises, and is the creative director on the award-winning VR game Starship Commander: Arcade — the first VR game to be completely driven by machine learning natural language processing. Alexander resides at Dolby to enable developers to ship Dolby Vision technology across multiple platforms.

Let's connect!

Get in touch with our Developer Relations team.
Have questions about how to make your game in Dolby?
Our Developer Relations team is here to help! 
Dolby Vision for Developers
Dolby Atmos for Developers
Gaming for Professionals