杜比内容服务

{{ videoLinkButton.text }} {{ videoLinkButton.text }}
杜比的顾问向导演、影院和业界其他专业人士提供支持,为全球观众带来卓越的声音体验。从声轨母版制作到电影节现场支持,杜比内容服务团队能够助你确保电影拥有超凡音质。

电影声音专家

从事电影工作的人都知道音频后期制作的重要性。出色的声音能够提升观影体验,因此在这方面绝不能掉以轻心。

但即使是工作室的完美混音,也可能在进入影院的过程中遇到波折。杜比®内容服务确保你在最终混音时听到的内容能够完好无损地传递给影院及观众。

杜比开创了影院多声道音频的先河,并为众多技术标准做出了贡献,包括声画同步以及影院声压级相关的技术标准。杜比内容服务团队的优势正是这样的技术专长,以及帮助成千上万的电影创作者制作成千上万部电影所积累的丰富经验。

 

电影声轨母版制作服务

杜比电影音频格式现在包括杜比®数字 5.1、杜比® 7.1 环绕声和杜比全景声。为确保使用这些格式的声轨能在全球各地影院中的放映时如实传递导演的创作意图,杜比为电影混录棚和电影院建立了标准化的声音播放条件。

基于电影服务协议(Motion Picture Service Agreements), 我们为每部采用我们技术的电影提供直接母版制作支持。我们的杜比内容服务团队现有 100 多名顾问和工程师,在世界各地获得认证的电影混录棚提供服务。

杜比提供的声音母版制作服务并不局限于混录棚中,每部作品都会得到我们一名团队成员提供的如下服务:

  • 终混棚校准服务:这对于保证混音人员做出一致准确的艺术决策至关重要
  • 对音轨进行技术评估,并与电影声音团队合作,确保每段声音都能准确地在影院中呈现
  • 检查 DCP 或 35 毫米胶片的第一份拷贝,验证其是否符合复制所需的相应质量标准

电影服务协议还包括在影片片尾和宣传物料中使用杜比标识。

无论你已签订了发行协议,或仍在寻找合适的合作伙伴,杜比标识都会为你的作品打上一个整个行业和世界各地影迷都认可的质量标签。

 

数字电影放映服务

在我们为 35 毫米胶片的音轨提供的传统杜比放映服务的基础上,增加了为数字电影放映活动提供的全套设备和工程技术支持,包括一次性的特殊活动、电影节、市场推广放映活动和首映礼。

我们可以安排服务器系统(杜比数字影院放映系统)和数字电影放映机安装,并进行所有相关技术的现场校准,包括画面和声音。

杜比全景声电影后期制作机构

在纽约、伯班克和伦敦的杜比办公室,你可以接触到一流的设施和全方位的专业影院服务。

 

放映室

我们在伯班克、纽约和伦敦的一流的放映设施可以按小时或按天出租进行特别放映活动。每个放映室都配备 4K 杜比视界放映系统和杜比全景声声音系统。纽约的杜比 24 放映室还可以支持 35 毫米胶片放映和质量控制。

 

数字电影母版制作服务

杜比在我们位于伯班克、纽约和伦敦的办公室拥有数字电影母版制作工作室,用于制作 DCP。这些工作室拥有进行高质量视频编码、音频处理、字幕打包、安全加密和内容打包(MXF 打包)所需的所有必备设备和专业经验。在这些设施的放映室中,每个阶段都会使用 4K 杜比视界投影机进行质量控制。

 

内容项目实验室

杜比的内容项目实验室可以协助创作和播放各种格式的内容,包括杜比数字、杜比全景声、杜比全景声音乐以及所有标准视频格式,帮你解决最棘手的技术问题。

无论是私人活动还是首映之夜,你一定希望每次放映都能取得成功。杜比内容服务可以提供必要的支持,确保所有放映都符合画面和声音的最高标准。

 

声音校准

杜比在影院中率先推出了多声道声音体验,我们在处理所有声音格式(数字、 35 毫米胶片以及基于文件或胶片的声音回放)方面都积累了异常丰富的经验。经我们校准,任何场地的音响系统都将获得其性能范围内的最佳效果。我们还提供 35 毫米胶片放映的数字和模拟声音阅读器检查和校准服务,并根据需要评估质量。

 

画面校准

除了校准声音回放外,杜比内容服务顾问还提供电影画面(2D 或 3D)检查服务,查看其是否符合亮度和色彩的相关行业标准。我们还验证画面的比例和对焦是否正确,以及是否与声轨完美同步。

 

电影节支持

一场电影节会给组织方和参与者带来技术和后勤方面的挑战。杜比内容服务团队为世界各地的电影节提供全面支持,包括翠贝卡电影节、圣丹斯电影节、多伦多国际电影节、柏林国际电影节、戛纳国际电影节和威尼斯国际电影节。

我们为电影节提供的服务包括:

  • 放映工程技术支持
    在画面和声音的各个方面提供协助,从事先评估设备需求到电影节期间的现场技术支持等,确保观影活动具有出色的放映质量。

  • 工程技术支持和录像带录音音频接口支持
    提供专业的工程技术支持,检查磁带设置是否符合声画同步要求、提供音频通道路由、画面设置和整体接口支持。

  • 工程技术支持和数字影院服务器支持
    在场地安装杜比数字影院服务器,将其连接到第三方影院放映机和现有音响系统,并进行校准以确保在 2D 或任何现有 3D 影院格式下 DCP 声音和画面的正常播放。

  • 工程技术支持、影院服务器和放映机租赁
    在非数字影院的场地中安装和校准数字影院(2D 或 3D)设备。

发生在实验室的事情也会影响观众在影院的体验。无论是小众电影还是大片巨制,杜比内容服务致力于消除影片缺陷,并对影片进行从制作到发行的质量监控。

 

DCP 质量控制

在预告片、短片、故事片、广告、业内宣传片和大型场地或标志性电影发行之前,杜比可以为全球的后期制作和发行商客户提供质量保证服务。

从原始的数字内容到国内和国际版 DCP,我们的工程师可以对画面和声音质量进行严格检查。

杜比内容服务团队对数字电影技术和母版制作工作流程有着深入的了解。这些知识,结合我们在现场的代表、内部工作人员和实验室人员与后期制作和工作室客户之间的持续沟通,让我们能够拥有不少超过 35 年的客户以及每年数百部作品的长期合作。

Dolby Content Services

{{ videoLinkButton.text }} {{ videoLinkButton.text }}
Consultants from Dolby support directors, exhibitors, and other industry professionals to deliver the best possible sound experience to audiences worldwide. From soundtrack mastering to on-site support at film festivals, Dolby Content Services knows what it takes to ensure top-quality sound for your movies.

The experts in cinema sound

If you work in film, you know the importance of audio post-production. Great sound elevates the cinema experience, and it should never be left to chance.

But even a perfect studio mix can falter on its way to the theater. Dolby® Content Services offers the assurance that what you hear in the final mix makes it to the theater — and to your audience — intact.

Dolby pioneered multichannel sound for the cinema and has contributed to numerous technical standards, including those for picture and sound synchronization and audio reference levels. The Dolby Content Services team draws on this technical expertise and the experience that comes from assisting thousands of filmmakers on thousands of movies.

 

Motion picture soundtrack mastering service

Dolby motion picture sound formats now include Dolby® Digital 5.1, Dolby® Surround 7.1, and Dolby Atmos®. To ensure that soundtracks using these formats replay consistently in theaters worldwide as envisioned by the director, Dolby has established standardized sound replay conditions for mixing studios and cinemas.

We also provide, through our Motion Picture Service Agreements, direct mastering support for every film that uses our technologies. Our Dolby Content Services team includes more than 100 consultants and engineers working in approved dubbing studios around the globe.

The soundtrack mastering service Dolby offers doesn't stop in the dubbing studio. We assign a member of our team to each production for:

  • Verification of dubbing theatre alignment — critical in allowing the sound mixing staff to make consistently accurate artistic decisions
  • Technical evaluation of the soundtrack and work with mix teams to ensure that each mix translates accurately to the cinema
  • Checking the first copy of the Digital Cinema Package (DCP) or 35 mm print to verify that it meets suitable quality standards for duplication

The Motion Picture Service Agreement also includes use of the Dolby logo in feature film credits and for promotional purposes.

Whether you already have a distribution deal in place or are still looking for a suitable partner, the Dolby logo stamps your production with a mark of quality that's recognized across the industry and with audiences everywhere.

 

Premier Studio Certification

To aid film producers and directors in identifying dubbing studios that have superior equipment, acoustics, and competence, Dolby has established a Premier Studio Certification program in many parts of the world. The program measures technical excellence at every level of a studio's operation, and facilities that earn Dolby Premier Studio Certification are able to use a special logo in credits and advertising.

Room acoustics, monitoring standards (visual as well as audio), equipment selection, installation standards, synchronization accuracy, mixing competence, and technical experience are all measured and evaluated as part of the certification process. The standards are based on our research and the vast experience of studio engineers who have worked all over the world producing multichannel film soundtracks.

Locate studios that meet the requirements of the Dolby Premier Studio Certification program.

Note: This program is not available in the United States and Japan.

 

Dolby Atmos Premier Studio Certification

Dolby Atmos Premier Studio Certification builds on our Premier Studio Certification to include our latest theatrical sound format as a key requirement.

Studios that meet the requirements of the Dolby Atmos Premier Studio Certification program are able to use a special logo in credits and advertising, and receive a Dolby Atmos trophy and framed certificate. Existing studios with Premier Studio Certification, Dolby Approved Studios, and new dubbing studios can apply for Dolby Atmos Premier Studio Certification.

For more details on the program, contact us. A range of documentation is available, including all the necessary technical specifications and calculations, as well as step-by-step procedures for application.

Note: This program is not available in the United States and Japan.

 

Digital cinema screening services

Expanding on our traditional Dolby screening services for 35 mm soundtracks, we now offer the complete package of equipment and engineering support for digital cinema screenings, including special one-off events, film festivals, marketing screenings, and premieres.

We can arrange the installation of a server system (the Dolby Digital Cinema presentation system) and a digital cinema projector, and perform on-site alignment of all technical aspects, including both picture and sound.

At Dolby offices in New York, Burbank, and the United Kingdom, you can access state-of-the-art facilities and a full spectrum of professional cinema services.

 

Screening Rooms

Our state-of-the-art screening facilities in Burbank, New York and London can be rented out for special screenings by the hour or by the day. Each screening room features a 4K Dolby Vision projection system and Dolby Atmos sound. The Dolby 24 screening room in New York can also accommodate 35mm playback and QC.

 

Digital Cinema Mastering Service

Dolby has established digital cinema mastering suites at our offices in Burbank, New York, and London to produce the master Digital Cinema Package (DCP). These suites have all the necessary equipment and expertise for top-quality video encoding, audio processing, subtitle packaging, security encryption, and content packaging (MXF wrapping). Quality control is performed at all stages using 4K Dolby Vision projectors in the screening rooms at each facility.

 

Project Laboratory

Dolby's project laboratories can assist with the creation and playback of a wide array of formats, including Dolby Digital, Dolby Atmos, Dolby Atmos for Music as well as all standard video formats to help meet your toughest technical issues.

Whether it’s a private event or opening night, you want every screening to be a success. Dolby Content Services provides the support necessary to ensure that all your presentations meet the highest standards for picture and sound.

 

Sound Calibration

Dolby pioneered multichannel sound in the cinema, and our experience handling all sound formats (digital, 35 mm, and file- or tape-based playback) is unrivaled. Working within the capabilities of a venue's sound system, we calibrate playback for optimum results. We also check and align digital and analog sound readers for 35 mm screenings, and we assess the quality of the print as required.

 

Picture Calibration

In addition to calibrating audio playback, Dolby Content Services consultants can also check the cinema picture (2D or 3D) to see whether it meets industry standards for brightness and color balance. We also verify that the image is correctly framed and focused, and is in perfect sync with the soundtrack.

 

Support for Film Festivals

A film festival presents technical and logistical challenges for organizers and participants alike. The Dolby Content Services team provides comprehensive support to festivals worldwide, including the Tribeca, Sundance, Toronto International, Berlin International (Berlinale), Cannes International, and Venice International film festivals.

The services we provide to these and other festivals include:

  • Engineering Screening Support
    Assistance with all aspects of image and sound to help ensure excellent presentation quality for your screenings—everything from assessing equipment needs beforehand to providing on-call support during the festival.

  • Engineering Support and Videotape Recording Audio Interfacing
    Professional engineering support to check tape setup for correct sound and image synchronization, audio channel routing, picture setup, and overall interfacing.

  • Engineering Support and Digital Cinema Server
    Installation of a Dolby Digital Cinema server at your venue, connection of it to a third-party cinema projector and existing sound system, and calibration to ensure correct DCP playback of image and sound in 2D or any current 3D cinema format.

  • Engineering Support, Cinema Server, and Projector Rental
    Installation and calibration of digital cinema (2D or 3D) at a nondigital cinema.

What happens at the lab affects what audiences experience in the theatre. For small releases and blockbusters alike, Dolby Content Services works to eliminate defects and monitor quality from manufacturing through distribution.

 

Digital Cinema Package Quality Control

Dolby provides worldwide quality-assurance services for postproduction and distribution clients prior to the release of trailers, shorts, features, advertisements, trade promos, and large-format venue or signature films.

Our engineers scrutinize both image and sound quality from original digital content to domestic and international DCPs.

The Dolby Content Services team has in-depth knowledge of digital cinema technology and print manufacturing workflow. This knowledge—combined with constant communication between our field representatives, in-house staff, laboratory personnel, and postproduction and studio clients—has enabled us to work with the same clients for more than 35 years on hundreds of titles per year.

 

Optical Camera Certification

The optical camera transfer stage of a film's soundtrack production is a critical process and requires careful control. Because problems at this stage can affect proper playback of both the analog and Dolby Digital soundtracks, we offer an annual service to align and check the quality of the optical sound camera installation.

Note: This service is not available in the United States.