杜比全景声影院回放

{{ videoLinkButton.text }} {{ videoLinkButton.text }}
杜比全景声为影院声场带来了两个重要概念:声音对象(audio object)和顶部扬声器,从而实现震撼的灵动声场体验。

杜比全景声影院回放:优势

令人屏吸的沉浸式声场充满整个影厅

来自四面八方,包括头顶的声音以惊人的清晰度、丰满度、将细节和层次充满影厅。

让声音动起来,全方位萦绕着你

声音配合银幕上的故事在三维空间中萦绕着你,让你感觉仿佛置身电影场景之中。

打造震撼的灵动娱乐体验

用声音唤醒你的感官,调动你的情感,让你尽享娱乐的魅力。

传达艺术家的创作意图

杜比全景声®为艺术家带来了不可思议的创意空间,来更好地讲述故事、提升游戏感染力和音乐表现力,让你体验艺术家创意的力量。

将声音从声道中解放出来——杜比全景声概念

杜比全景声®为影院声场带来了两个重要概念:声音对象和顶部扬声器,从而实现震撼的灵动声场体验。这两个概念相结合,完全改变了电影声音的创作和聆听方式。

传统的环绕声电影将所有声音限制在少量的声道中,这些声道只能从几个能感知到的角度向你传递声音。它们无法将声音置于你的上方,且声音仅作为声道混合的一部分存在。在传统混音中,如果需要强调一个声音,则必须减弱另一个声音。

相比之下,杜比全景声将声音从声道中解放出来。艺术家能够将特定的声音作为独立的实体,即声音对象。电影声音创作者可以在影厅的三维空间中的任意位置精确放置和移动声音对象,同时如果需要,创作者仍能继续使用声道功能。随后,杜比全景声影院音频处理器将从影厅众多的前部、后部、侧部和顶部扬声器中选择相应的扬声器来栩栩如生地重现电影中的声音位移。

这样一来,杜比全景声才能够突破不可能,赋予银幕上的故事崭新的生命力。电影的声音在你周围全方位萦绕,让你完全沉浸在场景中,增强故事的感染力,创造出震撼人心的观影体验。

有关安装要求的信息,请查看
杜比全景声规格文件

数字影院解决方案

从内容创作到回放,杜比全景声®致力实现高保真度,实现电影创作者心中最准确的艺术表达。

数字影院解决方案

从内容创作到回放,杜比全景声®致力实现高保真度,实现电影创作者心中最准确的艺术表达。

杜比全景声如何发挥魔力

更有效的扬声器设置

杜比全景声®系统的明显特点是应用了顶部扬声器,但这只是魔法的一部分。

一般来说,环绕声系统由扬声器位于银幕后的左、中、右声道组成。环绕声道由壁挂式扬声器阵列实现,分为两个或四个声音区域。一个区域内的所有扬声器都接收相同的音频信息。

在杜比全景声影厅中,每个扬声器(支持多达 64 个扬声器)都可被独立驱动并获得自己单独的音频馈源。实际上,每个扬声器都有自己的位置。加上顶部扬声器,杜比全景声系统通常配有更多环绕扬声器和银幕扬声器。

扬声器布局的改进是杜比全景声能够大幅度提升音频体验的关键。

 

让声音独立存在

想象你坐在一间餐厅里。周围到处都是谈话和音乐声,但你仍能从背景声中识别出身后有个人在说话或上方露台有银器的叮当声——你可以准确地分辨出每个声音从何处而来。

现在,你看电影中同一间餐厅的场景。如果用传统的环绕声,你能听到环境声,但说话声和叮当声的位置会很模糊——如果你能分辨出来的话。这是因为基于声道的声音,特别是环绕声效,必须分配到一个通用的声音区域,而不是特定位置。而且因为没有顶部扬声器,声音无法在你上方移动。

在杜比全景声中,每个这样的声音都能成为一个独立实体,即一个声音对象。当把所有的声音对象放在一起,你会觉得自己其实身处于餐厅里,而不仅仅是在看一个电影场景。

任何声音都可以成为单独的声音对象,在影厅的任意地方独立放置和移动。电影创作者决定具体声音应该从哪里来和到哪里去。因此你才能听到飞机从头顶飞过的轰鸣声,或是一扇门向左合上的声音。声音可以来自单个扬声器或一个扬声器阵列,或者同时来自任意数量的扬声器。

声音对象的概念使电影创作者能够专注于叙事并将声音放在他们应该出现的地方,而不是为了适应固定的声道或声音区域而牺牲艺术效果。

 

为声音“铺床”

然而,电影音轨中的某些元素仍然适合使用基于声道的方法,例如环境效果和背景音乐。因此,除了声音对象,杜比全景声音轨还包含一个传统的基于声道的“音床”。杜比全景声可包含多达 128 个音轨——1 个 9.1 音床和多达 118 个声音对象。

 

组合声音

影厅的杜比全景声音频处理器可以智能地分配每个音轨的位置。它将音床声道映射到银幕声道或环绕阵列,并在厅内定位声音对象。这一切都是根据扬声器的位置实时再现的。杜比全景声可根据影厅特定的扬声器配置进行调节,因此无论影厅大小如何,效果都是相同的。

声音的位置对所有观众来说都是一致的。由于声音对象来自特定位置而不是一般区域,无论你坐在影厅的哪个位置,你都能听到完全相同的效果——每个座位都是“皇帝位”。

 

进一步提高声音体验

在提高声音体验方面,被独立驱动的扬声器还有其他的独到之处。例如,当声音由一整个扬声器阵列再现时,音质有时会受到影响。能够将声音定向到单个扬声器进行再现,可以使声音更加准确和真实。

此外,在传统的环绕声设置中,声音从银幕移动到环绕声区域时音量会下降。杜比全景声通过优化的房间均衡设置,更好的低音管理以及独立驱动的扬声器,可以避免这类问题。声音在移动时可以保持正确的音量,增加真实感。

面向发行商的杜比全景声

杜比全景声代表着电影发行的新时代。革命性的全新影院音频平台极大地简化了电影发行,不需储存多种格式版本。有了杜比全景声,相同的文件可以在任何影厅播放,忠实再现导演的电影创作意图。

只需一次打包,即可发行到各处

保留创作意图

在任何影厅内都能忠实回放电影音轨。杜比全景声适用于各种扬声器配置和各种形状及规模的影厅。

提供超凡体验

混音时,杜比全景声能为各种不同的影厅配置记录创作者的创作意图,并将这些信息嵌入 DCP,确保观众在任何影厅(从 5.1 或 7.1 到 64 声道)都能获得一致的体验。

技术亮点

杜比全景声支持多达 128 个同步无损音频流,并支持多达 64 个独立的扬声器馈源。整套设备不仅包括顶部扬声器,还增加了更靠近银幕的侧环绕扬声器,平滑声音的过渡效果。

你期待已久的解决方案

为你的电影观众带来独特的体验:杜比全景声提供卓越的影院声音体验。它适用于各种影厅配置,可以帮你在较长时间内实现影厅的逐步升级。

革命性的声音格式

简化介质

你只需单个 DCP 和密钥,就可以在影城中的任意影厅进行放映。

适应你的影厅

杜比全景声能够记录导演的创作意图,并将其完整地带进任何规模和配置的影厅(从 5.1 和 7.1 到 64 声道)。确保你当前的播放环境始终能提供最好的观众体验。

技术亮点

杜比全景声支持多达 128 个同步无损音频流,并支持多达 64 个独立的扬声器馈源。整套设备不仅包括顶部扬声器,还增加了更靠近银幕的侧环绕扬声器,平滑声音的过渡效果。

提供全新体验

杜比全景声为内容创作者提供的新叙事方式,重新定义影院体验。在传统的基于声道的混音方法基础上,增加了控制音轨中不同声音元素的能力。

面向影院所有者的可扩展的解决方案

展望未来,如果你希望充分实现影厅的效益,杜比全景声能够为你提供理想的解决方案。你可以一步到位也可以逐步升级,但无论怎样选择,杜比全景声都可以最大限度地提高影厅的音频性能。

为内容创作者服务的杜比全景声

杜比全景声是一个革命性的新声音平台,可让创作者对影厅内声音的定位和移动进行前所未有的精确控制。你可以为你的故事注入前所未有的能量。杜比全景声将产品、服务和技术相结合,是一个完整的端到端的声音格式,为电影提供有前瞻性的保障。

 

用杜比全景声进行后期制作的优势

拓展创意空间

内容创作者现在可以在影厅的任意位置放置和移动声音。顶部扬声器带来了全新的可能性。新增的更靠近银幕的侧环绕扬声器平滑了声音过渡效果。

保留创作意图

在任何影厅内都能忠实回放电影音轨。杜比全景声适用于各种扬声器配置和各种形状及规模的影厅。

简化后期音频制作

杜比全景声可以自动创建 5.1 和 7.1 版本。单一 DCP 介质简化了发行。

遵循现有工作流程

内容创作者可以继续使用熟悉的工具和流程。

更高效,更多可能

动态的声音对象

加入到传统的基于声道的工作流程中,可帮助你控制影厅中独立的声音元素。对象可以是静态或移动的,由元数据控制。

杜比渲染和母版制作设备 (RMU)

作为杜比全景声平台的大脑,RMU 为混音阶段提供渲染引擎、房间配置,管理和母版制作所需的工具。使用基于 MADI 的音频连接,RMU 可通过以太网连接至混音客户端。

杜比全景声监听应用

可以与 RMU 进行互通。为混音师提供表头和监听控制、可视化反馈和混音信息显示,控制录制母版,以及控制回放已存储在 RMU 上的母版。

简化方法

混音师可以高效地捕捉导演的创作愿景,监听或实时自动生成 5.1 和 7.1 声道版本。所有的艺术创意都嵌入在单一 DCP 中。

Dolby Atmos for cinema playback

{{ videoLinkButton.text }} {{ videoLinkButton.text }}
Dolby Atmos creates powerful, moving audio by introducing two important concepts to cinema sound: audio objects and overhead speakers.

Dolby Atmos for cinema playback: benefits

Fills the cinema with breathtaking sound

Sound comes from all directions, including overhead, to fill the cinema with astonishing clarity, richness, detail, and depth.

Puts sounds into motion all around you

The sounds of the onscreen story move all around you in three-dimensional space, so you feel like you're inside the action.

Creates a powerfully moving entertainment experience

It's sound that excites your senses and inspires your emotions to deliver the full impact of entertainment.

Conveys the artist's intent

Dolby Atmos® gives artists amazing new capabilities to tell their stories, accent their games, or perform their music so you can experience the power of the artist's vision. 

Freeing sound from channels — the Dolby Atmos concept

Dolby Atmos® creates powerful, moving audio by introducing two important concepts to cinema sound: audio objects and overhead speakers. Together, these completely change how soundtracks are created and heard.

Traditional surround soundtracks confine all sounds to a small set of channels that can deliver sound to you from only a few perceived angles. They cannot put sound above you. Further, sounds exist only as part of a channel mix. If one sound is emphasized in a traditional mix, another must be diminished.

In Dolby Atmos, by contrast, sound can be freed from channels. It enables artists to treat specific sounds as individual entities, called audio objects. These can be precisely placed and moved by the soundtrack creator anywhere in the cinema's three-dimensional space, though the artist can continue to use channel capabilities as desired. The Dolby Atmos cinema processor then determines which of a cinema's huge array of front, back, side, and overhead speakers it will use to recreate this lifelike movement.

As a result, a Dolby Atmos soundtrack brings alive the onscreen story as never before possible. The movie's sounds flow all around you to completely immerse you in the action, heightening the impact of the story and creating a powerfully moving cinema experience.

For information on installation requirements, check out the
Dolby Atmos specifications document

Cinema Solutions

From content creation to playback, Dolby Atmos® maintains its fidelity, producing the most accurate artistic representation intended by filmmakers.

See all products

{{ currentIndex }}

/

{{ pagesCountIndex }}

How Dolby Atmos works its magic

A more effective speaker setup

The most immediately noticeable difference in a Dolby Atmos® system is the use of overhead speakers, but that's just part of the story.

A typical surround sound system consists of left, center, and right discrete channels with the speakers behind the screen. The surround channels are handled by wall-mounted arrays of speakers, divided acoustically into two or four zones. All speakers within a zone receive the same audio information.

In a Dolby Atmos theater, every speaker — as many as 64 total — is powered independently and gets its own separate audio feed. In effect, each speaker is its own zone. In addition to the overhead speakers, Dolby Atmos typically adds more surround speakers and screen speakers.

The improved speaker layout is a key to implementing the dramatic audio improvements of Dolby Atmos.

 

Sounds gain their independence

Imagine sitting in a restaurant. There's a general buzz of conversation and music all around, yet you can pick out an individual voice behind you or a clink of silverware from the terrace above you — and you can tell exactly where each sound is coming from.

Now you're watching that same restaurant scene in a movie. With conventional surround sound, you'll get the ambience, but the voice and clink come from vague locations — if you can pick them out at all. That's because channel-based sounds — particularly surround effects —have to be assigned to a general zone, not a specific location. And because there are no overhead speakers, the sounds cannot move above you.

In Dolby Atmos, each of those sounds can be created as an independent entity — an audio object. Put all the objects together, and you'll feel like you're actually in the restaurant, not just watching a scene.

Any sound can be a single audio object, placed and moved independently anywhere in the theater. The filmmaker decides exactly where the sound should come from and where it should move. So you hear the roar of a plane flying overhead from above you, or a door closing to the left. Sounds can originate from a single speaker or sequence of speakers, or from any number of speakers simultaneously.

Audio objects empower filmmakers to focus on the story and put the sounds where they belong, rather than compromise the artistic impact to fit a fixed channel or zone.

 

Making the bed

Some elements of a movie soundtrack, however, still benefit from a channel-based approach — for instance, ambient effects and music backgrounds. So a Dolby Atmos soundtrack also includes a more conventional channel-based "bed," together with the audio objects. Dolby Atmos packages up to 128 audio tracks — a 9.1 bed and up to 118 audio objects.

 

Putting it together

The Dolby Atmos processor in the theater intelligently assigns each audio track. It maps the bed channels to screen channels or surround arrays, and positions objects within the room. It's all reproduced in real time based on where the loudspeakers are. Dolby Atmos scales to the specific speaker complement of a theater, so the effects will be the same regardless of the auditorium's size.

Sound placement is consistent throughout the audience. Thanks to audio objects originating from specific locations rather than general areas, you'll hear the exact same effect no matter where you sit in the theater — every seat is the "sweet spot."

 

Even more audio improvements

Having independently powered speakers improves the sound in other ways as well. For instance, tonal quality sometimes suffers when a sound is reproduced by an array of loudspeakers. Being able to direct that sound to single speakers makes the reproduction much more accurate and realistic.

Also, in traditional surround setups, a sound moved from the screen to the surround zones drops in volume. Dolby Atmos, using improved room equalization and better bass management along with the independently powered speakers, avoids this problem. Sounds maintain the right volume as they move, adding to the realism.

The complete Dolby Atmos system also includes authoring and distribution tools. For the full story in detail, check out our white paper.

Dolby Atmos for distributors

Dolby Atmos represents a new era in movie distribution. This revolutionary new audio platform for the cinema greatly simplifies movie distribution by eliminating the need for multiple format inventories. With Dolby Atmos, the same file will play in any theater and faithfully reproduce the director's intent for the movie.
 

Package once, distribute everywhere

Eliminates multiple print masters

Dolby Atmos® eliminates multiple print masters — a single DCP includes the information necessary for any theater configuration. Dolby Atmos builds intelligence into audio files, eliminating the need for multiple versions and keys.

Preserves creative intent

A soundtrack will play back faithfully in any theater. Dolby Atmos works across a wide array of speaker configurations and auditorium shapes and sizes.

Delivers the best possible experience

Dolby Atmos captures the artistic intent for a wide variety of theater configurations at the time of mixing and embeds that information in the DCP. It ensures a consistent experience in any theater, from 5.1 or 7.1 up to 64 channels.

Technology highlights

Dolby Atmos supports up to 128 simultaneous and lossless audio streams and allows up to 64 discrete speaker feeds. It includes overhead speakers and adds side surrounds closer to the screen for improved transitions.

The solution you've been waiting for

Offer your cinema audience a unique experience: Dolby Atmos audio surpasses anything available outside the theater. And because it works across a range of theater configurations, you can upgrade cinemas over time and realize improvements with each step.
 

A revolutionary audio platform

Simplifies inventory

One DCP and one key will play in any theater in a complex.

Adapts to your theater

Dolby Atmos captures the director's intent and brings it intact to any theatre of any size and configuration, from 5.1 and 7.1 up to 64 channels. It ensures that the audience experience is always the best possible for your specific playback environment.

Technology highlights

Dolby Atmos supports up to 128 simultaneous and lossless audio streams and allows up to 64 discrete speaker feeds. It includes overhead speakers and adds side surrounds closer to the screen for improved transitions.

Delivers a new experience

Dolby Atmos redefines the cinema experience by offering content creators new ways to tell their stories. It adds the ability to control distinct sound elements in a soundtrack to the traditional channel-based approach for mixing.

A scalable solution for theater owners

If you want to get the most from your theaters now while looking to the future, Dolby Atmos provides your ideal solution. You can make upgrades at once or incrementally, and at every point Dolby Atmos maximizes the audio performance of your theater.

Dolby Atmos for content creators

Dolby Atmos is a revolutionary new audio platform that gives you unprecedented and precise control over the placement and movement of sound within a movie theatre. You can tell your stories far more powerfully than ever before. Combining products, services, and technologies, Dolby Atmos represents a complete end-to-end audio platform for movies well into the future.

 

Dolby Atmos benefits for post-production

Expands the artistic palette

Content creators can now place and move sound anywhere in a theater. Overhead speakers open up new possibilities. Added side surrounds closer to the screen improve transitions.

Preserves creative intent

A soundtrack will play back faithfully in any theater. Dolby Atmos works across a wide array of speaker configurations and auditorium shapes and sizes.

Simplifies audio post-production

Dolby Atmos can automatically create 5.1 and 7.1 deliverables. A single Digital Cinema Package (DCP) inventory simplifies distribution.

Follows existing workflow

Content creators can continue to use familiar tools and processes.

New possibilities and efficiencies

Dynamic audio objects

Added to the traditional channel-based workflow, these allow you to control discrete sound elements in the theatre. Objects are static or can move and are controlled by metadata.

Dolby Rendering and Mastering Unit (RMU)

The brain of the Dolby Atmos platform, the RMU provides the rendering engine for the mix stage, plus tools for room configuration, management, and print mastering. Using MADI–based audio connectivity, the RMU connects to the mix client via Ethernet.

Dolby Atmos monitor application

Enables communication with the RMU. It provides metering and monitoring control, visual feedback and mix information for the mixer, print-mastering controls, and transport control for playback of existing print masters on the RMU.

Simplified approach

Sound mixers can efficiently capture the director's vision and then monitor or automatically generate 5.1- and 7.1-channel versions in real time. All the artistic intent is embedded in a file within a single DCP.

Dolby Atmos panner plug-in for Avid Pro Tools

AAX Native plug-in for Pro Tools® 10 systems or later, controlled directly from any control surface compatible with Pro Tools. Includes three-dimensional panning control for audio objects, user control for object size, and preset elevation modes.

Dolby Secure Content Creator SCC2000

The Dolby Secure Content Creator SCC2000 supports the creation of SMPTE packaged DCPs containing a Dolby Atmos soundtrack.

Third-party mixing tools

AMS Neve DFC

AMS Neve has updated the Digital Film Console (DFC) to natively support mixing in Dolby Atmos. For more information and support, please visit the AMS Neve website.

Harrison consoles with IKIS Automation Engine

Any Harrison MPC or Trion™ console running the IKIS™ automation engine can be updated to allow direct communication to the Dolby Atmos RMU and object control from each console channel. For information, please visit the Harrison consoles website.

Avid Pro Tools and System 5

Integration with Pro Tools is achieved through the Dolby Atmos Panner plug-in. The plug-in sends metadata to the RMU and allows control of audio objects in a mix. For more information, please see the authoring for Dolby Atmos Cinema sound manual

Fairlight 3DAW

Fairlight’s 3DAW adds 3D sound capability to existing 2D DAWs, with full support for the Dolby Atmos RMU. For more information please visit the Fairlight website.