8 个杜比全景声游戏音频的创意灵感

用杜比全景声制作游戏,解锁创意新维度,艺术潜能不再受限,为玩家提供无与伦比的游戏体验。

{{ videoLinkButton.text }} {{ videoLinkButton.text }}

听听区别


区别于基于声道的传统工作流程,杜比全景声利用动态声音对象的灵活性和强大功能,来构建栩栩如生的声场。空间音频能带给你更多创意机会,来思考如何利用游戏中的声音进行创作。以下注意事项能够帮助你用杜比全景声制作游戏。

听听区别


区别于基于声道的传统工作流程,杜比全景声利用动态声音对象的灵活性和强大功能,来构建栩栩如生的声场。空间音频能带给你更多创意机会,来思考如何利用游戏中的声音进行创作。以下注意事项能够帮助你用杜比全景声制作游戏。

 
将声音连接到游戏中的对象
充分利用杜比全景声创造精确的三维声场的能力。将声音与游戏中对象的位置和移动轨迹同步,从而让声音出现在玩家周围的任何位置。定位对象最直接的方法是将发声源连接到游戏对象并将位置信息直接传递给游戏引擎定位器。你还可以在音频引擎中使用三维对象定位工具,提供与杜比全景声音频对象相关联的坐标和元数据。
 
高度突破了新维度
杜比全景声的一个决定性特征是在游戏中添加了头顶通道,玩家因此能够获得新的音频提示。混音师可以将在头顶飞过的物体的声音元素定位到准确高度,因此玩家可以切实地听到天空中轰鸣的直升机和丛林树冠中的鸟鸣。
 
 
精确的声音放置
将声音作为杜比全景声音频对象定位时,发声源的确切位置对听者来说更加明显和精确,因此玩家可以更快、更准确地对游戏中的提示做出反应和动作。脚步声可以清楚地提醒玩家正在靠近的敌人的确切位置,而附近引擎的轰鸣声可以警告他们下一个转弯处将有另一名赛车手争夺内线。
 
声音对象大小可调
每个音频对象都有一个大小参数,可增加感知到的游戏中对象的画面大小,同时提升包围感和氛围感,因此你可以为电闪雷鸣的天空配上穹宇炸裂的声音,或用声音将玩家的注意力引向潜伏在阴影处的威胁。
 
 
更具层次感,更清晰
高度通道、精确的声音定位和对象大小参数帮助实现三维声音定位,实现更加开放和沉浸式的混音,让每个声音都有更多的呼吸空间。你不必再过度依赖均衡器或动态效果器来创建令人惊叹的声场。杜比全景声有更多空间可将信号源锁定到屏幕上,提高了屏幕中场景的声音清晰度和游戏对话的可懂性。
 
 
扩展声场
杜比全景声将音频场景扩展到屏幕之外,打造了一个沉浸式的聆听环境。混音师可以通过在屏幕上和屏幕外动态定位声音对象来讲述一个完整的故事,因此声源在它们出现在视线内之前和之后都持续更长的时间,为玩家创造一个更加身临其境的世界。
 
 
全频环绕
杜比全景声系统的每个通道(低频效果通道除外)都可以再现全频信号。你可以在不受到频率范围的限制或音色变化干扰的情况下,在声场中的任何位置定位声音对象,创造更大、更具包围感的体验。
 
 
音床上的静态对象
并非每个声音都必须得是对象。在杜比全景声环境中,可以在音床上使用传统的基于声道的混音方式——当在创意和技术层面合适的时候,可以将静态声音混合为 5.1 或 7.1。漫反射元素、环境声源、环境 DSP 返回和子混音都可以路由到多通道总线,然后分配到音床上的各个对象输入。
 
 
杜比全景声为音频制作带来了垂直度、多维度和精确度。通过明智的艺术决策和战略实施,游戏创作者可以利用这些创意机会,将玩家带入前所未有的游戏体验。

探索更多

8 Creative opportunities for game audio in Dolby Atmos

8 Creative opportunities for game audio in Dolby Atmos

 Mixing in Dolby Atmos unlocks a new dimension of creativity, so you can realize your true artistic potential and deliver an unrivaled gaming experience.

{{ videoLinkButton.text }} {{ videoLinkButton.text }}

Hear the difference

 

Unlike traditional channel-based workflows, Dolby Atmos utilizes the flexibility and power of dynamic audio objects to build lifelike soundscapes. Working in spatial audio gives you more creative opportunities to think about how you use sound in gamingReview these considerations to implement in your Dolby Atmos mix. 

Hear the difference

 

Unlike traditional channel-based workflows, Dolby Atmos utilizes the flexibility and power of dynamic audio objects to build lifelike soundscapes. Working in spatial audio gives you more creative opportunities to think about how you use sound in gamingReview these considerations to implement in your Dolby Atmos mix. 
 
Connect sounds to in-game objects
Take full advantage of the ability to create a precise three-dimensional soundscape. Place sounds anywhere around the player by syncing them with the position and movement of in-game objects. The most straight forward method to pan and position an object is to attach a sound emitter to a game object and pass the positional information directly to the game engine panner. You could also use three-dimensional object panning tools within the audio engine that provide the coordinate and size metadata to be associated with the Dolby Atmos audio objects.
 
 
Height adds a new dimension
A defining characteristic of Dolby Atmos is the addition of height channels during playback, which introduces a new dimension of audio cues for the player. Mixers can pan objects flying overhead to their exact elevation, so roaring helicopters in the sky and chirping birds in the jungle canopy are finally heard from above.
 
 
Precise sound placement
When panning a sound as a Dolby Atmos audio object, the exact position of a sound emitter is more apparent and precise to the listener, so players can react and respond faster and more accurately to in-game cues. Footsteps clearly alert players to the exact location of approaching enemies, while the nearby roar of an engine can warn them of another racer vying for the inside line on the next turn.
 
 
Adjustable size of sound objects
Each audio object has a size parameter that increases both the perceived image size of the in-game object and the impression of envelopment and ambience, so you can open up the skies for large rumbling thunder, or direct someone's attention to a threat lurking in the shadows
 
 
More depth and clarity
Height channels, precise sound placement, and object size parameters enable three-dimensional sound positioning for a more open and immersive mix, giving each sound more room to breathe. You no longer have to rely heavily on aggressive EQ or dynamics to create a breathtaking soundscape. With more room for sources to be locked to the screen, Dolby Atmos also improves the clarity of on-screen sounds and the intelligibility of game dialogue.
 
 
Expanded soundscape
A Dolby Atmos mix expands the audio scene beyond the screen and out into the listening environment. Mixers can tell a complete story by dynamically panning objects on and off the screen so sound sources have a longer life before and after they are featured in view, creating a more immersive world for the player.
 
 
Full-frequency surrounds
Every channel of a Dolby Atmos system, except the low-frequency effects channel, can reproduce a full-frequency signal. You can pan an object anywhere in the soundscape without a limited frequency range or any shift in timbre to create a larger, more enveloping experience.
 
 
Static objects in the bed
Not every sound has to be an object. You can use traditional channel-based mixing approaches in a Dolby Atmos environment with the bed where static sounds can be mixed for 5.1 or 7.1 when creatively or technically beneficial. Diffuse elements, ambient sources, environmental DSP returns, and submixes can all be routed to a multichannel bus that is then assigned to the individual object inputs in the bed.
 
 
Dolby Atmos introduces verticality, dimensionality, and pinpoint accuracy to your mixes. With informed artistic decisions and strategic implementation, these creative opportunities will prepare you to welcome players into the realm of your game like never before.

Explore more

Let's connect!

Get in touch with our Developer Relations team.
Have questions about how to make your game in Dolby?
Our Developer Relations team is here to help!